Mass in A-flat Major

By Franz Schubert

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Temporarily Out of stock


SKU: 00-K06420

ISBN: 0769245250

EAN: 9780769245256

Quick Overview

It took Franz Schubert three full years (1819-1822) to come up with a version of the Mass No. 5 in A-flat Major, D. 678 that pleased him. Its importance to him is shown by the evidence that he set several of the movements twice, and revised the work again in 1826. At one point he chose to call the work a Missa Solemnis. Schubert himself felt this to be possibly the finest of his six Latin masses. This 107 page choral score, in Latin text, provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts. Includes: Kyrie * Gloria * Credo * Sanctus * Benedictus * Agnus Dei * Cum Sancto Spiritu (alternate setting) * Osanna in Excelsis Deo (alternate setting)
Instrument Choir
Genre Masterwork; Sacred
Published March 1985
Language Latin
Composers Franz Schubert
Please Note: Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

Mass in A-flat Major

Double click on above image to view full picture