Stabat Mater, Op. 58

By Antonín Dvorák

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


SKU: 00-K06162

ISBN: 0769243800

EAN: 9780769243801

Quick Overview

The impetus for composing the Stabat Mater, Opus 58, was Dvorák's reaction to the tragic death of his baby daughter, Josefa. The original sketch was written in early 1876, but was discontinued because of the composer's other obligations at that time. He later lost his two surviving children within a short time of each other, and this returned Dvorák to work on the composition which was finished near the end of 1877. Choral score in Latin with piano accompaniment. Includes: Stabat mater dolorosa * Quis est homo * Eia, mater, fons amoris * Fac ut ardeat cor meum * Tui nati vulnerati * Fac me vere tecum flere * Virgo, virginum praeclara * Fac ut portem Christi mortem * Inflammatus et accensus * Quando corpus morietur.
Instrument Choir
Genre Masterwork; Sacred
Published 01/03/1985
Language Latin
Composers Antonín Dvorák | Antonin Dvorák

Stabat Mater, Op. 58

Double click on above image to view full picture