The Bells, Opus 35

By Sergei Rachmaninoff

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


SKU: 00-K09721

ISBN: 0769230474

EAN: 9780769230474

Quick Overview

Rachmaninoff wrote his Opus 35, "The Bells," as a choral symphony in 1913. The words are adapted from the Edgar Allan Poe poem by the same name. Includes: Allegro, ma non tanto * Lento * Presto * Lento Lugubre. Vocal score, soloists and chorus, with piano accompaniment. Text in Russian, German and English.
Instrument Choir
Genre Masterwork; Secular
Published 01/03/1985
FormatVocal Score
Language German; Russian; English
Composers Sergei Rachmaninoff

The Bells, Opus 35

Double click on above image to view full picture